Post by: Mommy Carpio 

#*$#&%#*($(@)$#)@%*#@@!&!$!*@$!@!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I.Feel.Like.CRAP.Today.

I feel like crying a mother truckin’ river.  Then I feel like going postal on anyone or anything that gets in my way.  No, there’s no good reason.  No one is being mean to me.  It’s just these hormones.

The only thing keeping me sane right now is Audrey (who keeps making me laugh) and the Gwen Stefani cd that Ed bought me last night which I have had on repeat all morning.

Top all that off with the fact the I think I have heartburn – I can feel it, and although it’s mild, it’s pissing me off.

I am also extreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeemely sleepy.  I think I’ve mentioned that in every post on here.  I am so tired, it’s not even funny.  I sleep pretty good through the night – I just hate waking up so often to pee, ’cause then I can’t fall right back asleep.  This morning, I woke up at 3:00am to pee, then I fell asleep and woke up again at 3:56am because Roxy was barking at something.  I didn’t end up falling asleep until 4:45am – only one hour and 15 minutes before I have to get up.

But again, all this is worth it if it means that Baby Carpio is developing as he or she should.  It is difficult to go through sometimes, but Audrey reminded me that it will start to get better towards the second trimester, so at least I have something to look forward to. 

