Post by: Mommy Carpio

Okay, not really – but that’s what I keep dreaming!  Ever since I found out I was pregnant, I have had some weird dreams, but the one that seems to keep recurring is the one about aliens taking over the world.  It’s pretty terrifying, and in each dream, I keep thinking about how sad it is that our baby is going to have to come into this kind of world LOL.

I get emails in my inbox from WhatToExpect.com and BabyCenter.com that give me updates on pregnancy, and they said that the wacky dreams are totally normal – they’re just me adjusting to the thought of pregnancy and motherhood.  Apparently a lot of women dream about their child being an alien in the first trimester, because that’s what the baby kinda looks like at first!!  Also, feeling sad that she’s coming into this world with all the destruction around is probably just my worry that I hope she is safe and happy.  I’ve just gotta keep happy thoughts around, and I’m sure Baby Carpio will be okay.

On Saturday, we went to Dana Point for my cousin’s birthday party – it was so nice being out there just hanging by the water and relaxing.  I wasn’t feeling too well, but at least there was a cool breeze and we could watch boats passing by.  That was the first time I had seen my parents since we told them the good news, and I was so happy to see them!  My mom gave me two books – “100,000 Baby Names” and “The Everything Pregnancy Book”.  She’s so fabulous.  We’ve been looking at the names book figuring out good names for Baby Carpio – there are soo many cool names, and also a ton of weird ones!  Oh well, it’s a long time before we have to think of that anyway.

