Post by: Mommy Carpio

This morning was the first morning in the last week that I didn’t wake up with that nauseous feeling…should be a pretty good day, eh?

Well it’s not.  Since I was feeling fine enough to eat today, I made sure to have breakfast and a snack.  At lunch, I had chicken tenders and some corn.  Right after that is when I started getting a headache.

And I know what it was….there was a certain smell that triggered my nauseous feeling.  I won’t say who it is, but it’s someone at my work – and his clothes always smell as though they were not dried thoroughly in the dryer.  You know what I mean? It’s like, that wet sock smell – and it’s mildewy.  Uggh, the thought of it is turning my stomach.  I even moved away from him, but I couldn’t get away from the smell (thanks to the heightened sense of smell that I have, I’m sure I’d still smell it even if I left the room).

Now, my head is pounding, my stomach is turning, and top it all off with me being so sleepy – and it makes for one unhappy Mommy Carpio.

Someone wake me up when it’s the weekend…

