Post By: Mommy Carpio

On Saturday night, we broke the news to Ed’s parents, who were thrilled!!  It was so funny, ’cause Jay-Ar had already found out about the pregnancy by finding this blog in Google, and when Ed announced it to his parents, Jay-Ar popped a confetti thingy and it sprayed all this confetti all over the place!!  Totally cute. 

It was funny how Ed announced it – I loved it!  We waited for his mom to get home from work, and then she walked into the other room to say hi to Ed’s dad and Ed goes “What are you guys doing next February?” and they said why, and Ed said “Oh ’cause you’re gonna be grandparents”. heheh, it was a great moment.

It makes me so happy to see how excited all my siblings are – this baby is lucky to have so many aunties and uncles who are excited for his or her arrival. 

On a side note, my stomach cramps are getting a little worse, but nothing I can’t handle; although, yesterday, it was hurting so bad as I walked down our hallway that I had to hold onto the wall and grab my stomach ’cause I couldn’t move!  I know it’s just the uterus stretching and that it’s normal in women who are going through their first pregnancy, but I panicked and asked Ed to call his mom to see if she felt like this, and I was worried because she said no, but she said Auntie Ning felt this pain when she was pregnant with Meghan, so I relaxed a little – and it went away in like 10 seconds.  I guess it really is different for everyone!  Gette called me today, too, and she said she felt the same thing, but that if I’m really worried about it, I should call the nurse just to double check.

I’ve also been taking Prenatal Vitamins and Folic Acid to help the baby’s development, and a side effect of the Prenatal Vitamins is constipation and cramping.  I’ll spare you the details, but it’s not pretty LOL. 

My appetite was HUGE when I first found out, but it seems to have tapered off a bit.  Most of the time, I have no appetite for anything, and then when I get food in front of me, I get hungry, but after a few bites, I don’t want anymoer (depends on what it is, though).  I still definitely do NOT want pasta or bread – the thought of it kills me!  We stopped at Albertsons this morning to pick up a frozen food thingy for my lunch and all I saw was pasta, pasta, PASTA!! I ended up getting a South Beach Diet Teriyaki Wrap and Herb Chicken Wrap – neither one tasted any good, but I ate anyway, because I don’t want to affect the baby in a bad way.

I’ve been having crazy dreams, too!!  Last night I fell asleep watching Monsters Inc. and I dreamt of me trying to find my way to Target, but I kept going through all these doors and I was ending up in every store besides Target, like Wal-Mart, Sears, Crate & Barrell, etc.  Silly dream.  There’s also this one girl that I don’t like very much, and I dreamt that she came up to me and apologized for being so mean LOL.  That’s when I KNEW I was dreaming 😉

More later.  bye!

